Sometimes Crickets Are Good… aka REALLY EXCITING BLOG UPDATE!

[This blog has since moved to bybethanyjae.com. Head on over to check it out, I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised… x]

Sorry for the crickets on this blog guys! I’ve been putting off posting because I know that as soon as I hit the blue ‘Publish‘ button, I can’t back down from what you’re about to read.

Since my last post, things have been crazy busy, frustrating as, & making sense as I’ve been planning out, thinking & pondering, lot’s.

So, I thought I should post a little update about what’s been happening…

Project #1: A Book

Yes, a book. It’s something I started writing in November 2009 as a blog, which I then stopped & turned into a personal journal. I later decided to turn that journal into a book, & voila, the first draft is completed!

Am I going to publish it? Uhh yes. When? Not too sure. How? You’ll have to wait & see. It’s all in ‘the plan’…

Happy face for finishing the first draft! Woo's all round!

Project #2: New WeBSITE

This blog is my baby. It met the criteria I needed for my University subject, to then being a platform where I could write about my mission trips to the Philippines. But there comes a time when one season ends & the new one begins.

I’ve just finished University so life has taken another turn. And right now, I feel like it’s a good time to start afresh! Why? Because sometimes you need to cut all ties with the past so you can freely flourish into the future – so I’m cutting the ties guys!

The new website will be similar to this, but really different. I’ve been working on it for a bit & am completely stoked! It will be launched over the next couple of weeks (aiming for Thursday, 1 March…).

Project #3: You’ll just have to wait & see…..

THAT’S LIFE

So, that’s life at the moment. And as Donald Miller once wrote

“fear is a manipulative emotion that can trick us into living a boring life.” 

Cut the ties. Fear no more. And live the life of colour you’ve always wanted to live. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

