The Friday Five: Giving Thanks This Thanksgiving

[This blog has since moved to bybethanyjae.com. Head on over to check it out, I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised… x]

In the spirit of Thanksgiving, this week’s Friday Five is a list of Five Things I’m grateful for today. Why? Because we all have something to be grateful for…

Gratitude List:

1. Jesus

If the following hadn’t have happened, I wouldn’t be where I am today:

John 3: 16 – “This is how much God loved the world: He gave his Son, his one and only Son. And this is why: so that no one need be destroyed; by believing in him, anyone can have a whole and lasting life.”

Eternally grateful.

2. Family

For their annoying habits, need to pick on everything you do and say, deliriousness, helpfulness, lovingness, ‘believe-in-you-ness’, and for always being there. My world would not be as colourful or full of life if it weren’t for them. Forever grateful.

3. Finishing University

Three years ago I began the journey of studying a Bachelor of Journalism. Yesterday, I handed in my final assignment.. ever. There’s been many ups and downs throughout the years including nearly failing a semester, wanting to quit, to getting published, getting an internship at an incredible non-profit organisation, and more. Despite it all, I’m grateful I took this journey, stuck it out and that I finished it well. This next season coming up is looking good because of it…

Goodbye La Trobe University....

4. Friends

For the laughs, cries, talks, adventures, knowing looks, honesty, sillyness, incoherent conversations, deep conversations, intellectual conversations, conversations consisting only of laughter, memories, inside jokes, ability to become ‘family’, tea dates, bagel dates, brunch dates, shopping dates, and so much more.

So dearest friends, you all know who you are. And whether I’ve known you for years, months, weeks, and even days… without getting all mushy, I simply want to say… thank you, to each and every one of you. Love you all truly, xxxx

5. Hot Tea + Cupcakes + Bagels

They seriously enrich the fulness and enjoyment of life. Especially when they’re brewed, baked or boiled with some good ol’ tender, love + care, and shared with friends (*nawwww*)

This is my idea of heaven...

What five things are you grateful for today? 

Leave a Reply

